Scream

This is a great analytical piece of a short story, “I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream.” It’s a harrowing story, and this post does a very good job at explaining how limited we are in our humanity, Give it a read!

Perspicuous Aporia

A while ago I was struggling with an existential crisis that refused to let up. This particular crisis had a strange potency to it and it haunted my attempted moments of sleep for about two to three weeks. Needless to say this mental sinkhole put me in an odd place where I could not help but be fascinated with death and my own existence. Funnily enough, the catalyst for this came from a  story entitled I Have No Mouth And I Must Scream.

I Have No Mouth And I Must Scream, written by Harlan Ellison, is a post-apocalyptic  sci-fi short story. Being only 30-40 pages long, it can be read in an hour or so for that quick reading fix. Without getting into too much detail, the story takes place 109 years after the destruction of human civilization. The reasoning for this destruction stems from the…

View original post 1,117 more words

Leave a Reply

